Top 9 ways to feel Awesome today…

 

  1. Remember, Appreciate and feel Awe at HOW and WHY the trillions of cells in your body all kept living together, communicating and working together in relative peace –  even while you  gave them no attention, while you worked, or played or Slept!
  2. Find a way to expand your sense of time when you feel there’s just not enough of it. It could be thru mental imagery, or Mindful Breathing.  Take 1 minute every 60 to refresh your perception of where you are, and what your body is doing, and Be Aware of it again.
  3. Realize that the same building materials that made up this earth thousands or millions years ago are the same materials building what you see all around you today.  The same physical elements that made dinosaurs, and thousands of cultures and buildings and generations are the same building blocks that are building things today. The “new” buildings, money, food, cars and people weren’t brought in from another planet.  Same elements, just different energies holding the same ingredients together differently.

    photo of the Sombrero Galaxy from Hubble .

    Photo of the Sombrero Galaxy from Hubble

  4. Take an emotional minute to FEEL what it was like at your favorite secret getaway.  Maybe remember how it felt to have the warm water or sand on your feet, or the fun energy of your last vacation.
  5. Go to your kitchen, and just allow yourself 30 seconds to smell some vanilla or lemons, or any other of your favorite natural scents, or even your lover’s skin.
  6. Listen to some music that could include Mozart Sonatas, or Tchaikovsky. – Just something AWE inspiring- different than your daily tune that pumps you up.
  7. Picture in your mind, if you can’t pull it up on your phone or see it in your home,  one of your favorite pieces of artwork and connect with how the artist has given you a vibrational frequency or emotion, that they also felt, maybe hundreds of years earlier!
  8. Tonight, or early this am, simply loook up at a single star and know that what is hitting your eyeball are photons that left that celestial star years – probably thousands of years agoand NOW those photons are IN you.  How’s THAT for AWESOME!  And, Know that the bio-photons leaving your body will also continue travelling for thousands of years outward.
  9. Acknowledge, Allow and Remember your connection to your Essence, your connection to the non-physical part of you that IS the very source of Awe.

Go and have an AWE-some day!!

(and hey, do me a favor and leave a #10 for me- what is an easy way that YOU feel AWE?)

and as always, thanks for reading, my friends.

 

10 thoughts on “Top 9 ways to feel Awesome today…

  1. This is a great list to refer back to for a attitude boost. I’m always blown away by the concept of number 1. You picked two of my favorite kitchen scents in #5, I would also add Basil and Cilantro. I experienced #7 the last time I was at the art museum. While I was looking at the Art, a couple of thoughts popped into my head that blew me away. The first was, what likelihood would it be that the artists’ DNA was somewhere on that painting or sculpture and did the artist ever in his/her wildest dreams think it possible that his/her art would be on display hundreds, thousands of years later? That was mind boggling and it made me appreciate art that much more. When I need to feel “awe” I always come back to my number reason to be grateful…LIFE. Without life, I/we wouldn’t be.

    Liked by 1 person

    • beautiful,, thanks for an honest and TRUTH filled response. I really love when I can gain information and insights from others. thanks. (I’ve felt the same with #7, and the whole thing about skin cells and DNA blows me away every day. in fact look for a post soon about the very topic of how everyone’s cells are constantly being recycled thru each of us everyday. lets all put some positive mojo on it and this universe will be more beautiful each day…. ) thanks so much. mikey

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My Number 10. I will sit back and look around scanning my family pictures. I stay seated to get a full view. I focus on each one and remember the moment. Holding and laughing with the grandkids, Sons wedding day when he was so happy and married the greatest daughter in law in the world, embracing my husband while on a vacation cruise. All of those are reality and make me feels AWE..Some

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These are GREAT reminders to be present and to enhance awareness of being alive. As I read, I received many different images that make me feel good and that turn my world in a new and more positive direction. I especially like #2. What an awesome reminder to pause and to just absorb one full minute. This is so crucial. When I read #7, I was immediately transported to the museum and I was sitting there, watching Jackson Pollock’s “Sea Change” . . . so I thank you for that!
    A #10 for me . . . laughing with my loved ones. There is something just so pure about laughing out loud, especially until your cheeks and sides hurt. It feels so good to share this kind of moment . . . like a helpless delight that you couldn’t stop, even if you wanted to. I once read that the memoryof your laughter is one of the best legacies you can leave someone. Thanks for the great post! We all can grow from it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • hey Kennedy, I appreciate a true, honest response. thanks for that. Now I have to go check out Sea Change and see if it does anything for me. But #10- I don’t know how I missed it!!!! you’re absolutely right! it should have been #1 – but thanks for reminding me THAT IS IMPORTANT!!! to do all of these today.

      Like

  4. My number ten #10 is simple. I’m becoming in the habit of practicing gratitude. It isn’t always easy, but at night after a hard day or when in need of a little extra inspiration I think how lucky I am to have who and what I have. It always seems to cheer me up, and remind me to think of others as I continue on my way! I can also relate to your #9, 5 and 6- I’ll listen to a CD of mine called Classics for Quiet Times to be inspired and at awe, as well as smell a cinnamon scented box I got in New York to give a boost to my day, as cinnamon is a favourite scent of mine! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.