Feeling “out of gas”?

A fellow blogger  Davina reminded me of an old story about a race between a motor boat and a sailboat and who will win.   The sail boat wins every time – if the race is long enough, right?

Any Fuel Source from Outside of me will at some point Disappoint, Run Out, or Feel  Empty.

sailing-boat-596462_960_720

Made me think,  (Thanks, Davina) – What do I energize with?

  • Do I need Approval from others- to provide my energy?
  • Do I get my energy by taking other’s?  By putting them down, showing dis-approval,  winning arguments, or “giving them” low-self-esteem so that I can have “high-self-esteem” I merely become an energy vampire and suck theirs to supply me with false strength!
  • Do I use the  dis-likes and Drama of others to energize MY day and how I feel? 
  • Like a motor’s heated, working piston do I Push Against something to drive myself forward?

        -OR

  • Does my greatest Energy come from that which is easiest, and Universal and given to all freely?
  • Do I allow Sleep to help me sail thru refreshed and invigorated and focused?
  • Do I allow the invisible  winds of Emptiness to fill my sails thru meditation?
  • Do I allow the Inspiration of Awe and Gratitude to fuel me?
  • Do I see myself AS the sail, and KNOW that the Universe has my back!!

If you’re feeling out of gas, check your fuel source.

If the tank says Empty, what will you fill it up with?

 

7 thoughts on “Feeling “out of gas”?

  1. Pingback: Feeling “out of gas”? | tooncestales

  2. I love it! Great photo. I like your metaphors of being a piston or a sail. Thanks for mentioning me and for the big smile you’ve inspired. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just read through some of your past posts. I am really loving your use of science, your clear descriptions of scientific principles and the way they relate to spirit and source energy. SO COOL!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.